

(Incorporated in Singapore) Company Registration No.: 196300098Z

- (1) OUTCOME OF THE 59TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 20 APRIL 2022
- (2) RE-APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS
- (3) PRESIDENT & CEO'S PRESENTATION SLIDES AT THE 59^{TH} ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Singapore, **20 April 2022** – Sembcorp Marine Ltd (the "Company") wishes to announce the following:

(1) Outcome of the 59th Annual General Meeting of the Company ("AGM") held on 20 April 2022

All the resolutions set out in the Notice of the AGM dated 29 March 2022 were duly approved and passed by the Company's shareholders at the AGM held on 20 April 2022.

T S Tay Public Accounting Corporation was appointed as the scrutineer for the AGM.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to the vote at the AGM are set out in the table below:

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against	
		Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 1: To adopt the directors' statement and audited financial statements	18,657,780,778	18,652,091,009	99.97	5,689,769	0.03
Ordinary Resolution 2: To re-elect Mr Wong Weng Sun	18,640,900,764	18,622,059,183	99.90	18,841,581	0.10
Ordinary Resolution 3: To re-elect Mrs Gina Lee-Wan	18,663,534,678	18,452,411,619	98.87	211,123,059	1.13
Ordinary Resolution 4: To re-elect Mr Patrick Daniel	18,664,712,678	18,589,647,896	99.60	75,064,782	0.40

Ordinary Resolution 5: To re-elect Mr Tan Wah Yeow	18,666,326,478	18,647,484,897	99.90	18,841,581	0.10
Ordinary Resolution 6: To re-elect Mr Yap Chee Keong	18,666,326,478	18,651,394,630	99.92	14,931,848	0.08
Ordinary Resolution 7: To approve directors' fees for the year ending 31 December 2022	18,630,690,864	18,624,999,995	99.97	5,690,869	0.03
Ordinary Resolution 8: To re-appoint KPMG LLP as auditors and to authorise the directors to fix their remuneration	18,666,327,478	18,660,616,109	99.97	5,711,369	0.03
Ordinary Resolution 9: To approve the renewal of the Share Issue Mandate	18,666,327,478	18,556,805,713	99.41	109,521,765	0.59
Ordinary Resolution 10: To approve the renewal of the Share Plan Mandate	18,666,325,478	18,624,721,475	99.78	41,604,003	0.22
Ordinary Resolution 11: To approve the renewal of the Interested Person Transactions Mandate	1,499,666,906	1,493,975,037	99.62	5,691,869	0.38
Ordinary Resolution 12: To approve the renewal of the Share Purchase Mandate	18,664,194,766	18,658,504,897	99.97	5,689,869	0.03

Details of the parties who were required to abstain from voting on certain resolutions are set out below:

Resolution number and details	Name	Total number of shares
Ordinary Resolution 2 - To re-elect Mr Wong Weng Sun	Mr Wong Weng Sun	25,425,714
Ordinary Resolution 3 - To re-elect Mrs Gina Lee-Wan	Mrs Gina Lee-Wan	2,791,800
Ordinary Resolution 4 - To re-elect Mr Patrick Daniel	Mr Patrick Daniel	1,613,800
Ordinary Resolution 5 - To re-elect Mr Tan Wah Yeow	Mr Tan Wah Yeow	1,304,200

Ordinary Resolution 6	Mr Yap Chee Keong	897,485
- To re-elect Mr Yap Chee Keong		,
·		
Ordinary Resolution 7	Tan Sri Mohd Hassan Marican	9,694,126
- To approve directors' fee for the year	Mr Yap Chee Keong	897,485
ending 31 December 2022	Mr Wong Weng Sun	25,425,714
	Mr Eric Ang Teik Lim	340,500*
	Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai	3,933,000
	Mrs Gina Lee-Wan	2,791,800
	Mr William Tan Seng Koon	1,652,800
	Mr Patrick Daniel	1,613,800
	Mr Tan Wah Yeow	1,304,200
	Mr Koh Chiap Khiong	7,110,474
Ordinary Resolution 11	Tan Sri Mohd Hassan Marican	9,694,126
- To approve the renewal of the Interested	Mr Yap Chee Keong	897,485
Person Transactions Mandate	Mr Wong Weng Sun	25,425,714
	Mr Eric Ang Teik Lim	340,500*
	Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai	3,933,000
	Mrs Gina Lee-Wan	2,791,800
	Mr William Tan Seng Koon	1,652,800
	Mr Patrick Daniel	1,613,800
	Mr Tan Wah Yeow	1,304,200
	Mr Koh Chiap Khiong	7,110,474
	Startree Investments Pte Ltd	17,131,025,958
	("Startree")	
	Subsidiaries and/or associated	583,345
	companies of Temasek Holdings	
	(Private) Limited (other than	
	Startree)	

^{*} Includes deemed interest

(2) Re-appointment of directors

Mr Wong Weng Sun, who has been re-elected as a director of the Company, remains as a member of the Executive Committee. He is the President & Chief Executive Officer of the Company and is considered a non-independent director of the Company.

Mrs Gina Lee-Wan, who has been re-elected as a director of the Company, remains as a member of the Board Risk Committee and Special Committee. She is considered an independent director of the Company.

Mr Patrick Daniel, who has been re-elected as a director of the Company, remains as a member of the Audit Committee, Executive Committee, Executive Resource & Compensation Committee and Nominating Committee. He has also been appointed as the Chairman of the Executive Resource & Compensation Committee and Nominating Committee with effect from the conclusion of the AGM. He is considered an independent director of the Company.

Mr Tan Wah Yeow, who has been re-elected as a director of the Company, remains as the Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Board Risk Committee. He is considered an independent director of the Company.

Mr Yap Chee Keong, who has been re-elected as a director of the Company, remains as the Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors and a member of the Executive Committee. He is considered an independent director of the Company.

(3) President & CEO's presentation slides at the AGM

A copy of the slides presented by the Company's President & Chief Executive Officer, Mr Wong Weng Sun, at the AGM is enclosed for shareholders' reference.